Uncategorized

A Journey of a Thousand Miles….,

I’ve decided to come out of the closet! Don’t get me wrong. Am STRAIGHT!

So on this very day, lazying around in my room, on a hot sunny Saturday afternoon, with a thousand and one thoughts running in and out of my head, I grabbed my laptop and decided enough is enough! Am not going to hold back anymore. Am not going to wait till May to speak my heart out. Enough of procrastination! Enough of letting my fears getting the best of me.

If it’s bad, then it’s bound to get better with time. Who’s perfect anyway? Who among us woke up and bang, ”There! I’ve made it in life without hardships.”

”I didn’t have to learn to get to where I am.”

”I didn’t have to make mistakes for me to learn from them.”

”I had it planned out from the word go. I knew what I had to do to get the ball in the net with the first kick and went for it…, and I scored! With the first kick!”

Who?

Definitely none! We all start from somewhere. We all learn from each other, from our mistakes.

I’ve therefore decided to pen down my thoughts, my life experiences and fantasies in the best way I know how, and will learn along way.

I had written down in my 2016 bucket list, and even had a timeline of May, that I’ll start blogging. But with the urge that keeps growing in me day-in-day-out, that keeps pushing me, I’ve decided to start on that journey today! I give in! I give up!

No matter how boring or how bad it comes out, I’m not holding myself back anymore. I will write, blog and make it a habit until I get it right! Until I break the internet! Lol.

A journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step right? Here I am! My very fist post as I try to figure out on the twists that we’ll make with my blog and the milestones we’ll mark.

I’ve vowed to break from that comfort zone, to stop playing it safe and spread my wings! From now henceforth, I’ll pen it down! I’ll write and write until I get there.

As I sign off, I’d like to leave you (and me) with one of my favorite quotes of all time by the late Martin Luther King Junior;

‘If you can’t fly, then run

If you can’t run, then walk.

If you can’t walk, then crawl.

Whatever you do, you have to keep moving forward.’

What is it that’s holding you back? Or rather, what are you holding yourself back from?  Don’t deprive yourself of the great person you are! Challenge yourself to be better. It doesn’t matter how little you start, take that bold step and kick-off. It can only get better if you allow yourself to learn.

I’ve taken my bold step and vowed to be better! What about you?

Lets engage!!

3 thoughts on “A Journey of a Thousand Miles….,”

  1. Well welcome to the blogging community Linda! 🙂 I hope you have fun with it and learn a lot too. That’s one of the things I like about blogging. I improved my skills and picked up new ones.

    Like

Leave a Reply

