Monthly Wrap- Up

May Wrap Up & June TBR

Happy new month bibliophiles!

May was such a good month and unlike April, I managed to bury myself in paperbacks following the break from school work. Lord I really needed that break!

I hope you also had a smooth month.

Lately I’ve committed to doing wrap-up’s after every month unlike when I started off, with some bit of more posts though at times I feel swamped and pressured when I fail to have something up as planned. Working on improving this.

Seriously, how fast is this year flying by? I can hardly wrap my head around it. It’s already June! We are into the sixth month of the year, left with six more months to go and oh my, I just hope I get to accomplish what’s left of my year’s resolutions before we call it a year.

Anyhu, this is what made into my reading shelf this month;

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson

London Cape Town Joburg by Zukiswa Wanner

If I Stay by Gayle Foreman 

A Child Called It by Dave Pelzer 

I’ve already posted two of the reviews and working on having the other two (A Child Called It and Furiously Happy) up. I had mentioned on my post yesterday, that I’ve read three tearjerkers and emotional books back to back which I’d like to veer off this month of June. I don’t know how, but I hope that the line up I have here won’t put me in emotional trauma. I’m trying to heal here guys so if you’ve read any of the books listed here do alert me early enough. TIA

June TBR 

Some Kind of Black by Diran Adebayo ( I was to read this book in May but another book overtook it) 

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

Purple Hibiscus by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie 

I’ve had all these books with me for a very long time and since I’ve given myself a break from visiting bookshops (or so I tell myself) I’ll be reading what’s still sitting in my shelf alongside what’s shared in my book club.

So what are you guys reading this June?

XXX

L

2 thoughts on “May Wrap Up & June TBR”

  1. I remember A Child Called it.One of the saddest books that I have ever read.I have the other two books in the series but I’m yet to pick them up.I know that they will be just as sad.
    Your June looks great.Hibiscus and The Help are two books that I really liked.The Help also has a nice movie.Enjoy all your books and happy new month 🙂

    Like

    1. I’ve had to hold back getting the other two because of the same reason. Thanks for stopping by. At least am now guaranteed that I’m not in for trauma reads

      Like

Leave a Reply

